The Reality Check d-blog thread

First things first, I am a member of the Type 1 Diabetes Network (T1DN) management committee, most famously known for the Reality Check forum that provides Australians, and others, a platform to share experiences relating to type 1 diabetes.

Given the number of members on the forum and the significant expertise and experiences of these people, I recently started the Reality Check diabetes blog thread to:

  • encourage Reality Checkers share their diabetes blogs on the forum;
  • inform Reality Checkers that there are Australian diabetes bloggers out there; and
  • hopefully encourage Reality Checkers to start their own blogs.

As a recent diabetes-blog-starter-up-erer myself, inspired by folks like Renza and Jo, I think the more people involved in the Australian diabetes blogging community, the better. To quote Renza “while the number of Australian blogs may be thin on the ground, the quality of the ones out there are terrific.”

Therefore, if you are a Reality Check poster and a diabetes blogger, make sure you take the opportunity to post a link to your blog on the thread. Or start a blog up and then post it. Already the blogs by Kim, Ash, Maya and Nice Diabetes have been mentioned in the thread. I didn’t know about two of those blogs before I started the thread, so in my mind, the system works!

And if the system works, the diabetes online community in Australia continues to flourish!

Note: The content of this post does not reflect the views of the Type 1 Diabetes Network or the moderators of the Reality Check forum (who do a sterling job!).

7 thoughts on “The Reality Check d-blog thread

  1. Pingback: Playing catch-up | Insulin pumps need Tetris

  2. Once I initially commented I clicked the Notify me when new feedback are added checkbox and now each time a remark is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you possibly can remove me from that service? Thanks! efkdbdcfdbge

    • Hi John – I think that will be something in your personal WordPress settings under notifications? You should be able to change the settings in there somewhere I think. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

